Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Brisbane & South East QLD' started by Lyndsey, Jul 19, 2013.

1. Lyndsey

Lyndsey Guest

Hi there, I'm hoping some of you can give us some advice. Me, my husband & 2 children are emigrating to Austrailia next April & after a lot of time have decided to go to Brisbane. We have heard the northern suburbs are really nice but without coming over and looking around are finding it really hard to decide which would be best for us. I am a nurse so a hospital within a 20-30 drive is essential. My husband is a car mechanic. My children are 1 & 4, so good schooling for them is my priority. I love shopping and an area with a lot of young families would be good. All info much appreciated.

2. Geraldine

Geraldine Super Moderator Staff Member

Hey Lyndsey, welcome to LIQ, we live in North Lakes and have really enjoyed it. We are about to move up to Pelican Waters on the sunshine coast. We have accepted that as we hadn't been to OZ before that we may travel around a bit. The kids were primed for this so have accepted the disruption. You never know what is going to appeal to you, I love Buderim, Mooloolaba, Noosa & Pelican Waters on the sunny coast but I also love the North Lakes for its proximity to Brissy. My eldest is a nurse and we are just waiting for his registration to come through. He however, accepts that he will have to go where the work is and as he is recently qualified it is not going to be easy to find something. So come and live here and then take time to drive around and get to know places, you will find a place that you really like and ticks all the boxes :smile:

Lyndsey likes this.
  3. kallis

kallis Guest

Its good that you all migrate to Australia in the next April I hope you are adjusted in the city how much experienced about the nurse professional?I hope your children get good education...

4. purple_fury

purple_fury Guest