Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Visas / Migration' started by lesleybruck, Oct 5, 2012.

1. lesleybruck

lesleybruck Member

Hi all afraid same old question where on earth do you start in deciding where to live. We are a family of 5, myself 39 nearly 40! hubby same age, jamie aged 11, ethan aged 5, and zack 6 months.
    Hubby is electrician by trade but works in fire alarm industry so wants to stick with that side of things, willing to commute at least 40 minutes to work as does that now sometimes up to 3 hrs away at moment. We would like safe area ( do understand nowhere 100 percent) about 30 minutes or closer to beach, love themeparks, wildlife parks, waterparks but dont want to live on top of theme parks etc if you know what i mean. Family area essential, good schools, shops.
    Housing around 550,000 dollars but would rent first anyway. Oldest child loves karate so a karate club not to far away would be ideal, good wifi area as kids love xbox and dont want it to slow.
    Any help would be great, i know people are of different opinions but any help is useful.
    We have looked on net at areas around the Gap, North Lakes etc

2. Coljanbut

Coljanbut New Member