Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Renting & Real Estate' started by bsum88, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. bsum88

    bsum88 Guest

    [TABLE="class: tblClpsePad, width: 100%"]
    [TR]
    [TD="width: 99%"]Am moving up from Melbourne for work and have submitted an application for a 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of the city - http://www.meriton.com.au/properties/soleil-apartments-brisbane-cbd/ located on 485 Adelaide St.

    As such am looking for a young professional house mate with similar interests to occupy one of the rooms. You will have your own bathroom and I will fully furnish the unit apart from your room which you will have free reign to decorate/furnish. Am looking to rent the room for around $285 per wk.

    Me - am a young accountant, aged 23, who is extremely clean, tidy and friendly. Also an avid fan of the gym, enjoy sports and love socializing.

    If interested, please PM me



    [/TD]
    [/TR]
    [TR]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2011

  2. srp

    srp No longer active member

    Hi,

    Welcome to LIQ.

    Have you taken a look at "Gumtree"

    http://brisbane.gumtree.com.au/

    You may find prospective house mates advertising on that site. :biggrin:
     
  3. Rudi

    Rudi Relocation Brisbane

    Just be careful about subletting - usually any adult living in a property needs to be on the lease.

    Love

    Rudi
    x
     
  4. AdrianW

    AdrianW New Member

    Hi,
    Living with a total stranger can be uncomfortable. In your case though, there's no other options but to find someone who is also looking for a housemate to share with the expenses. Welcome to LIQ and be safe!

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page