Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Socialising & Get Togethers' started by Mrs C, Nov 2, 2008.

  1. Mrs C

    Mrs C New Member

    Hi there,

    Are there any Lovely Ladies who fancy meeting up for a Scrummie Mummy's meeting on the Gold Coast.

    I am hoping to start a regular group, meeting maybe once a week to chat and catch up with each other.

    I also thought it might be nice for people on here if we started writing a Diary, so if anyone coming to the Gold Coast needs any help or advice we can let them know what we have discussed and how we all feel etc. It would be nice for people to join when they get here too as being without company can sometimes make life a bit hard.

    So come on Girlies let me know if you fancy meeting, perhaps at Helensvale on Wednesday pm?



  2. Hi Mrs C, Just seen your post and noticed you were from Gillingham in Kent. My family and I are relocating to Brissy in two weeks ( 22nd Nov ), we too are from that area, Frindsbury near Rochester.
    It would be good to hear from someone local who knows the areas.

    Arron & Kim.
  3. Mrs C

    Mrs C New Member

    Hi Aaron and kim,

    I am on the Gold Coast and it is perfect for our family, I would be glad to give you any advice that I can so please feel free to ask.

    Good luck with the move...

    April xx
  4. Mrs C

    Mrs C New Member

    Hi All

    There were 10 of us on Friday (at my house) for a Coffee afternoon, it went really well. One lady has been here 13 years and another 1 week so there was a mixture of people. We are planning to meet on a regular basis so if you fancy a chat and a cuppa let me know and I'll tell you where the next venue is.

    Look forward to meeting new people.

    April xx
  5. Houndsy

    Houndsy Guest

    Where in Brissy are you moving to Kim?
  6. Mrs C

    Mrs C New Member

    Hi Again

    I am having another coffee meeting on Friday 28th Nov 08 at 12.30 so if you fancy a natter and a cuppa send me a pm for the address.

    April x
  7. garyandjulie

    garyandjulie Guest

    Hi April,

    Im Julie and I have just moved to the Helenvale area from west Malling. Used to live in Upnor, Chatham and Cliffe Woods - local girl! Ive come over with my husband Gary and two children Hannah 7 (at Helensvale school) and Harley 5.

    We know absolutely no one here so I would love to meet you girls on a regular basis. I think I have just missed the last meet, can I join in the next one?

    Many thanks,

    Julie x

  8. Mrs C

    Mrs C New Member

    Hello Ladies,

    There is another meet up for coffee at my house on Friday 12th December at 12.30.

    Would love to see you there please pm me for my address


Share This Page