Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal
  1. Davie Keith

    Davie Keith Guest

    Hi Everyone,
    Wow great site.First time on here and am hoping to help my folks out.

    They have made a massive commitment to come out here and be Full Time Grandparents to our little 20 month old. They have now officially emigrated to Brisbane from Aberdeen, Scotland and have been here for three months.

    They are having their low moments (as i did when i first got here) but at their age (approx 60yrs, my Mum will not thank me for that) it makes things a little harder.

    I am sure they would love to meet people who have gone through the same thing (ideally who came across on parental visas, but NOT essential by any means) for a good chinwag. They are both extremely friendly folk and have a real fun side to them.

    Even if there were barbies or whatever for them to go along to it would be great just to meet other folk.
    They are currently renting on the Northside just now, but have a car so can get to wherever they need to be.

    Thought it was worth a go to try this site (they don't know i'm doing this). Would appreciate even if there is no one out there that you can point me to a new website that may be of more assistance.


  2. cal

    cal Super Moderator

    Hi Davie
    Welcome to BIB,, you may have more success posting this request on our bigger site on there is a large socialising section and people are often holding meet up's.

    Let me know if you have any problems
    Cal x
  3. srp

    srp No longer active member


    I have sent you a PM
  4. Mark and Jo

    Mark and Jo The MadHatters

    Davie, if you go on pomsinoz and PM CazBeckham (my mum!). She is 58 and Dad is 60. They have been here for a year next week! They are in Buderim !

Share This Page