Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by scratchyman, May 9, 2012.

  1. scratchyman

    scratchyman Guest

    Hi I'm Paul, 30, coming over from the UK to stay with a mate in Yoronga initially but then I'll be looking for a room and will be working full time mostly, getting trips in as and when I can on days off and at weekends.
    When I was 16 I went to Darwin and it blew me away, getting attacked by a Western brown and catching a Reef Shark aren't exactly the norm for people from where I live.
    Think I first came over when the exchange rate was at it's best for us in the Uk, can't get my breath at the cost of rent in some places!

  2. srp

    srp No longer active member

    Hi scratchyman,

    Welcome to LIQ,

    When you get here it may be worth looking at things like GumTree to see if there are any decent house shares available, and have you looked at the backpacker hostels, a lot of WHV holders use those, some are better than hotels.
  3. scratchyman

    scratchyman Guest

    Thanks for that! I had been looking on real estate sites and was a bit put off by the prices but gumtree does have some great ads for house shares at much better prices. Will budget $200 a week max including bills, seems doable.
  4. srp

    srp No longer active member

  5. scratchyman

    scratchyman Guest

    Yes very useful again, thanks. Also spotted the page with contacts for fruit picking jobs, think I'm going to be on these pages a lot!

Share This Page