Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by roy@jo, Jan 22, 2009.

  1. roy@jo

    roy@jo Guest

    hello to you all just foud site via gomatilda are names are roy<46> and joanne<32> my wife is trainning to be a nurse and i work for bt.looking to plan a recky to brisbane summer 2009 onwards would be looking for short term rental 4wks.with intention to move here soon as possible.most important for us would be schools after job location as have 6 and 2 yr olds.also not heard anyone mention pets brought over from uk and what it entails.any ideas for areas would be much appreciated .ideally close to coast 10/15 mins in car. thanks roy@jo
     

  2. cal

    cal Super Moderator Staff Member

    Hiya my furnsihed homes are about 50 mins from The beaches of the Gold Coast so probably a bit far for you, you could look at the cabin and caravan parks as theres lots of them dotted up and down the coast.

    Lots of people have brought their pets out, a rough cost for a medium size dog is about 2500GBP.

    Hope this helps a bit
    Cal x
     
  3. Mark and Jo

    Mark and Jo The MadHatters

    Welcome to Brits in Brizzy x
     
  4. Cerberus1

    Cerberus1 Administrator Staff Member

    Media:
    3
    Hi all,

    welcome to the forum!

    TIm
     
  5. roy@jo

    roy@jo Guest

    thanks

    thanks for info cal had a good chance to look at site now really good for info and looks like everything covered for migrating and when there.big thanks for this site as will probably be invaluable to us in the future.
     

Share This Page