Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Nutter, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. Nutter

    Nutter New Member

    Hi all

    We have just moved to Brissy from Adelaide last week. I am 38, OH 41, 2 boys aged 12 and 10. We are living in Springfield Lakes.

    Hubby working and kids in school - me looking for a job, so bored by myself - anyone in the area in a similar position who'd like to have a coffee/chat?

    PM me if free anytime

    Vikki
     

  2. cal

    cal Super Moderator Staff Member

    Hi vikki ,,good to hear you made it , how are you finding things so far?
    Cal x
     
  3. Nutter

    Nutter New Member

    Bit chaotic at the mo - kids love their school, so that's a bonus - still surrounded by boxes, but I'm sure we'll get there i nthe end.
    Thanks for you help earlier Cal
     
  4. Mark and Jo

    Mark and Jo The MadHatters

    Welcome to Brissie!
     
  5. hillyman

    hillyman Guest

    Hi nutter paula's the name.
    hoping to move to brisbane sooooooon just wondering how easy/hard did OH find work, im a nurse so employment no problem so ive erd fingers crossed OH a gas fitter but would realy like to do something different any advise would be great
    THANKS.
     
  6. Houndsy

    Houndsy Guest

    Hiya I'm an Aussie married to a pom he's 43 and i'm 38 and we have an 8 year old son. We live only 8 min away from you. I do work full time but always looking for friends for chats/get togethers :)
     
  7. mr luvpants

    mr luvpants Guest

    Hi

    what do you think of SL?We were there last week and liked it especially the new houses.Is there a lot going on.

    JOHN
     
  8. Nutter

    Nutter New Member

    Hi John

    Yeah, it's a great place to live. there are kids playgrounds all over, pub, take aways, restaraunts, shops, everything you could need. talking to the people at delfin last week and they do loads of community stuff as well like open air movies and loads of community stuff. It's going to be a massive place once Orion gets going more as well.
     
  9. mr luvpants

    mr luvpants Guest

    When do they reckon the new hospital will be built? Also what hospital is your wife working at and is it the nearest one?

    JOHN
     
  10. Hi Vikki,
    Just read ure message and im totally in the same position as yourself. Weve been here nearly two weeks and i love it, but would love to meet up with someone in the same position. I was working back in Scotland so im struggling to make my day go in waiting for the kids to get ouit of school. Im a wee bit away in Daisy hill and don't have transport yet. But if you'd like to meet up i'd love to meet for a chat and a coffee.
    I've two little ones, Ellie 6 and Euan 10, just started school here. Hubby is away from early in the morning until 5pm so im free every day.

    Let me know if you'd like to meet up and i can try to bus it somewhere we can meet.
    Take care Jodie.
     
  11. Houndsy

    Houndsy Guest

    Hi Jodie have sent you a pm.....
     

Share This Page