Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Socialising & Get Togethers' started by Clair, Nov 9, 2010.

  1. Clair

    Clair Guest

    Hiya Everyone,

    We have been here for just over 8 weeks, we moved from Chester.
    My OH works in the CBD and works pretty long hours, I am a stay at home mum, we have a 22 month old son.
    Would love to hear from others who would like to meet up for coffee and playdates etc..

    We are living on the North side but would be happy to travel to other areas for meet ups..

    Clair
     

  2. MindariePoms

    MindariePoms New Member

    Hi Clair! I know what a shock it can be moving to Oz with a littl'un and having to start all over again, meeting people in a similar situation. My daughter is at school and we live over at Lota (Bayside) so I'm probably not the best one to catch up with, but I'd strongly recommend trying out a few playgroups - check out www.playgroupaustralia.com.au - I made some fantastic friends after my third attempt at finding a group that I really liked. Also, met some great people at mums/bubs swimming classes and other toddler activity groups. Good luck and PM me if you do come over this way!:smile:
     
  3. baileygirl

    baileygirl Guest

    Hi

    Hi,
    Where on the northside do you live?
     
  4. heldownunder

    heldownunder New Member

    Hi clair
    Been here 13 weeks and am from nantwich ...
    Living in manly with 5.5 & 3.5 year olds. Loving it so far.
    Having an expat get together on friday morning at capalaba park if you have wheels- pm me
    Helen
     

Share This Page