Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Cazza THFC, Sep 11, 2012.

1. Cazza THFC

Cazza THFC New Member

Hi All,

My name is Cazza and myself, hubbie Jim and 2 year old son Max are moving to Buderim in January and are from North London. This is my first time on a site like this so forgive me in advance! As most of you can appreciate this is a big move in itself and I would really welcome some of your thoughts and advice! I am currently an Executive PA and Jim is an Electrician.

I just wanted to get a feeler as to how you found the first year and what the reality is of finding work. James is currently working away to get his license as we understand you need to have this as far as obtaining work as an electrician. We will be staying with relatives in Buderim first off to find our feet and we really love this area but if the real chance of work is in the CBD would the commute be too much for us both? Ideally I do not want to work straight away as I want to ensure Max is settled and happy as in an ideal world I would love to work part time and find day care for just 2 days a week so he at least is interacting with other kids his age and has the benefit of me being with him too. This is what I currently do at the moment and works perfectly. Again would appreciate any feedback on that too if possible!

We are renting our house out and have just confirmed the moving date with the removal company so it is all go. We are so looking forward to this move but are just slightly anxious with regard to finding work.

Thanks in advance for any pointers!!

Last edited: Sep 11, 2012

2. Bron

Bron Guest

I have no information for you but I'm interested in reading any useful information you do get.