Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Angela.C, Aug 19, 2012.

1. Angela.C

Angela.C Guest

Hello. Firstly I would just like to introduce myself, as I am new to all this! I'm Angela (41) and I am married to Robert (45). We have 2 children Jordan and Jade who are 11 and 12. We have been planning our move to Brisbane for quite some time. We have our residency visas and are all set to go when our house sells! Rob is finalising his job in Brisbane and should be arriving in November and we will join him when the house sells. We have been trying to do research on areas to lives when we are all together and were wondering if you know good areas to live that is about half way between Brisbane city and either gold coast or sunshine coast please. We will probably rent first, but as we need to be catchment for school, where we rent must be in an area where we will end up buying, hence my worry! I would like a good school, close to amenities, parks and a family friendly suburb and close to railway links to Brisbane city. I know it's a long list but hoping you may be able to help. Looking forward to getting to know others who are making or have made the move!
    Angela x

2. cal

cal Super Moderator

Hi Angela
    Its almsot impossible to pin point an area until you here and you can have a good drive around. The areas vary so much and of course so do our opinions. Budget and the availability of rentals will also play a factor in where you settle. Realestate is a great site for looking at these things.

The Northern end of the Gold Coast is quite popular with migrants,, Ormerau, Helensvale, Pacific Pines seems to have a large ex pat community and would give easy access to GC or Brisbane, so it may be worth having a look there.

Good Luck with everything
    Cal x

3. Angela.C

Angela.C Guest