Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Taylor5, Jan 19, 2013.

1. Taylor5

Taylor5 Guest

Hi everyone just thought I would introduce myself seen as I will be having a nosy at all of your threads :)

I'm Di I'm a 3rd year student midwife, married with 3 kids. We have been wanting to immigrate for years and see the Gold Coast as our aim. I qualify as a midwife in september (hopefully if I pass everything else I am due to take!) and I cant blummin wait this course has been a blummin roller coaster ride! I can't wait to get the ball rolling with moving over. I've been advised to not do anything yet just read through the forums, get all the info i need ready to put all the paper work in as soon as I have the experience required. so that's me :) and thank you in advance for all the brill info I will be reading xxxxxx

2. cal

cal Super Moderator

Hi Guys
    Welcome to the forum. Lots of luck with your plans, the Gold Coast is great place, there are so many nice areas hidden away from the tourist hustle and bustle that your sure to find somewhere you like.

Cal x

3. Kforsythklf

Kforsythklf New Member

Hi Di,
    likewise, we plan to be in Brisbane by late December this year, we are giving ourselves 11 months to get house sold, visa's sorted, and time to research schools etc...we have two children aged 10, 7 so settling somewhere family friendly is our top priority. We have an offer of some temporary accomodation in Hawthorne, so will see how that goes. good luck with the midwifery studies and I'll keep you posted of any good tips I get with regards to the whole emigrating to Brisbane adventure :) all good wishes, karen x

4. julieMHnurse

julieMHnurse Member