Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by shellbell, Oct 4, 2006.

1. shellbell

shellbell Guest

Hi! My husband and I emigrated to the Gold Coast about a month ago and we are loving it!

Just thought I would say hello

xx

2. Mark'n'Ju

Mark'n'Ju Guest

Hi shellbell,
    where abouts on the Gold Coast are you?

3. shellbell

shellbell Guest

Hi!

We're in Runaway Bay. Are you on the Gold Coast too?

Michelle x

4. shellbell

shellbell Guest

Oops,

Just realised that you're in Pacific Pines!! That's just near us!

Maybe we could meet for coffee or something??

How long have you been here?

5. Mark'n'Ju

Mark'n'Ju Guest

Moved here iat the end of April
    I'm a carpenter and Ju works from home.
    Son Harry is 5 and daughter Ella is 3.
    We love it here.

6. shellbell

shellbell Guest

Hi again,

Sheldon works in IT and I also work from home. We don't have children as yet!

I'm really glad we made the move here and particularly the Gold Coast. Everyone is so friendly, we're feeling very at home already!

Any tips for good places to eat? We're still at the exploring stage and would love some recommendations...

Ta

7. Mark'n'Ju

Mark'n'Ju Guest

Unfortunatly not in the position to advise on good eating spots yet, as we havent been able to get out for an evening alone yet what with no babysiters. But I will say that you can't really go to far wrong with food at most taverns.Also heard that you get a decent feed at the Outback Spectactular.
    cheers, Mark

8. badeany

badeany Guest

moving to gold coast

im movint to gold coast in july 2007 and not exactly sure of what area to move to, iv never been to australia and can only read so much about it, would be nice to have some adive from some people who are already there. another thing, roughly how long does it take to get to brisbane city centre from the gold coast?
    ben

9. Australstar