Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by phillllip, Oct 10, 2012.

1. phillllip

phillllip Guest

Hi,
    I'm Filip from Ruse, Bulgaria. I'm an electrical engineer. I just got my permanent resident 175 a month ago. I was assessed from Engineers Australia, but they gave me Engineering Technologist /wtf that means?/. I guess something less than a real electrical engineer, if somebody enlightens me I'll be very grateful. So I'm looking for a job in Australia. For some reason I want to go to the Brisbane metro area. I'm 31 single so all the options open, but I'm looking for a move to QLD in Jan.2013. I'm looking for a job right now and I'll keep you posted on my progress. I was curious what are my real chances to find a job from my home country with no knowledge about electrical standards in Oz, no Oz certificates, outside Oz and no Oz experience. But I have the right to work and live in Oz /which is a '+'/ and my knowledge in the field of electrical engineering is very strong /8years exp on various projects, 5years approved by Engineers Australia/. Even though standards and rules are pretty much the same all over the world, I'm a little bit worried about the certificates that I don't possess. So let's see what happens, I applied for 10 jobs today and send my CV to electricaljobs.com.au for evaluation.

2. phillllip

phillllip Guest