Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Icelander, Jun 15, 2007.

  1. Icelander

    Icelander Guest

    [/b] Hello folks,

    We have been granted (after three years of paper, prodding and cash) permanent visas; that's the wife (44) daughter (19) and me (41). We are planning to activate the visas on a trip to Brissy in Jan 08.

    A couple of questions if I may. We are looking for a suburb within 40 - 50 or so minutes commute to CBD and with access to the coastal wonders we experienced on holiday a few years ago. As we are ‘so lucky’ to be bringing a 19yr old (couldn’t get her to stay in UK despite offering loads of cash incentives) :roll: , living within reasonable driving distance of the university would be good along with plenty of shoe shops!

    I know this is an age old question, but the wife is scared stiff of anything that’s got more than two legs; are creatures likely to hide in your toilet or linen baskets? Have any posters had phobia treatment prior to leaving for Aus?

    Does anyone have views on owning a pleasure craft, I know boats are expensive but on the web I’ve seen a few at reasonable prices and any ideas on the certification for inshore navigation that’s required.

    Apologies for the lengthy and numerous questions.

    Thanks in advance


  2. villapom

    villapom Guest


    Firstly if you are looking for a suburb to live......look no further than Springfield Lakes. It is amazing, its got the lot.The biggest shopping centre in the southern hemisphere, pubs, restaurants......even its own brand new university,it is going to be a city within a city when its complete.

    I did look at a boat myself,but need to take my test first,so dont know what else you need

    You dont see too many creepy crawlies here,just a few redbacks and a couple of carpet snakes,but not much to worry about

    There is plenty to do and i wouldnt want to live anywhere else at the moment

    Hope to have helped

Share This Page