Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal
  1. Hey, sounds like we might be playing the same tune.

    Hi there,

    Sounds like we have some things in common. Check out my recent thread for plee for friends. LOL. Anyway drop me in line if you think you would like to have a few beers.

    Take it easy.

    H :)
     
  2. Jacq

    Jacq New Member

    I'm in a similar situation and would be up for meeting for a drink, i was meant to meet someone from here but lost their contact details.
    Jacq
     
  3. Hey Jacq

    Yeah would be good to meet up and have a drink or something. We're off to the beach next weekend, probably the goldy, if you fancy joining us let me know.

    Take it easy, have a good weekend.

    H :biggrin:
     
  4. Samuisue

    Samuisue Guest

    New in town

    Hi Caroline, Heather, Marie & anyone else reading,
    I'm 32 & new in town (here on a work visa) & staying with friends out in Capalaba.
    I'm looking for new people to meet & socialise with.
    I'm still job hunting so would be fine to meet up for a daytime coffee, or anytime for a bevvy or two if anyone is interested.

    Drop me a line :smile:
     
  5. Hi there,

    I'm in Wynnum so your just down the road at Capalaba. I would be up for meeting for a bevvy sometime or a coffee in the city one lunchtime (I work in the city). Shame your just on a work visa are you planning on trying to stay on or are you just doing the travelling thing for a couple of years?

    Good luck with the job hunting if you've not found anything already. :smile:
     
  6. Kerry C

    Kerry C Guest

    Yeah I'm here!!

    Hi Jacq, Caroline, Heather, Marie & Samuisue,

    Jacq - I already replied to another thread of yours which was older, hope you dont think I am stalking you. My name is Kerry, I am originally from Ayrshire in Scotland. I have lived in Brisbane for four and a bit years and now live at Kangaroo Point. I am 31 and have an Australian partner. It hasnt been easy as I thought it would be to make friends but a lot of the people I work with are a lot older than me. I have some friends through my partner but I would like to have more of my own friends. I have a car so its easy for me to get around, I work monday to friday but do early and late shifts so I can meet up midweek mornings or afternoons as well as the weekends. So does anyone fancy meeting up for a coffee or a drink?

    Cheers

    Kerry
     
  7. Jacq

    Jacq New Member

    Hi, would love to meet up for a bevy or coffee, can do days or evenings. I live in Spring Hill so city would be good.
    Jacq
     
  8. Jacq

    Jacq New Member

    Hi. You can contact me on 0421637125,
     
  9. Hi Kerry / Jacq,

    I'll be up for meeting up for a drink sometime too. I work in the city so could meet at lunch, after work one evening or even the weekend.

    Hope to meet you guys soon. Take it easy. H :smile:
     

Share This Page