Toggle Theme Editor
Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Charcoal
  1. Bazza&Jules

    Bazza&Jules New Member

    I'm living in strathpine at the mo and growing insanely bored and now feeling a bit depressed.
    My daughter (5) cannot start schl til end of Jan and unfortunately cannot afford to put her in day care as we are on 457 visa (no help), so cannot work til end of Jan. Who'd av thought I would miss working!!
    Not mentioning any names but I dont need people on here telling me to go out and discover australia and thats there's plenty to do, as I have been out over and over again to the free places, I have made the effort and money doesnt grow on trees!!

    So now I'm appealing to all mums not working at the mo, if any1 is feeling a bit lonely and could do with a bit of company and have a good pommy winge, then I'm ur girl!

    I'm a bit of a mad 1, used to luv pubs, clubs and rugby and taking the girls to concerts! My life is now cleaning, Park, swimming, cleaning, park , swimming, slip a bit of shopping in the middle and more cleaning, park, swimming!!

    We are going to the BBC meet up in the pig & whistle and hopefully meet up with the Cardiff City Club, as GeeGee informs us..Can't wait to get to a proper pub!

    No Squares please!!

    Jules x:wink:

  2. Nutter

    Nutter New Member

    Hi Jules
    Saw your post with no replies :-( .......

    I must say that maybe your not trying hard enough..... there are plenty of nice friendly (unsquare) people out there. I have made some wonderful friends in a short space of time...
    Unfortunately, I am Southside, so not able to meet with you...

    Try to vary your days.... maybe swim before you clean one day !!!

    Sorry I've not been much help, but I really think you should go out more.....

    Good luck to you and your family

    PS - I love you really .....

  3. Bazza&Jules

    Bazza&Jules New Member

    Are u 1 of those funny buggas!!!!

    LMAO!!!!!! bit piddled as well, makes it even more funnier!! Makes me laugh on such a dull day,
    Couldnt even read it to bazz laffing so much!!

    Ur a good'n Springlakes ere I cum!!

  4. suzyt

    suzyt Guest


    Hi i have sent you a private message, take care Suzy. (fellow mum who is gonna lose her marbles if she dosent have a girly chat go shopping or hit the pub or just basicaly do something :rofl::rofl:)
  5. Kerry

    Kerry Guest

    Hey, missus.

    I work full time but just moved to Bracken Ridge which isn't too far from you. I'm a bit of a billy-no-mates at the mo (only been here a month or so) but would be up for meeting for a coffee or something (no swimming!) on a weekend. Let me know if you're interested.

  6. Kerry

    Kerry Guest

    Suzy, where are you based? Do you fancy getting together for a chat an a cuppa?!!
  7. liamandsaff

    liamandsaff New Member

    Hey ladies,
    I know your posts are a bit older now but I wondered if you managed to meet up. I'm new to Aussie and living in Warner. I'm not working and finding myself gently rocking in a corner at times! I can keep myself entertained for most of the time but would love some friendly faces to catch up with for a coffee and a giggle.
    Would love to hear from you
  8. Bazza&Jules

    Bazza&Jules New Member

    hi Saff

    Sorry avnt been on ere for a while, but yes would be gr8 to meet you. I live just off the 7 11 in Warner!! Dundee street. Pain in the arse all these bloody road works!! I am working now full time til 4.30pm if u eva wanna meet up in our local the great warner tav, hehe not a problem.

    my house number is 07 38826669 or moby 0458 270824 if you wanna get in touch or email me on

    Jules xx
  9. tony & marie

    tony & marie New Member

    Now then Jules
    Hope you and Baz are well. We hope to be there in October sometime, just waiting for visa now so it would be good to meet up with you all to orientate us to the area!
    Tony & Marie
  10. The Macs

    The Macs Guest

    Hi Ladies,

    I know this thread is a bit old, but thought I'd give it a go anyway. We moved to Oz 6 months ago now & after rushing around all this time, I have become very aware that I need some friends!!!!:frown: & missing my girlie friends I left behind in the U.K.

    We have family who live in Oz so we have socialised with them up till now, but I need to find my own friends!!!. Do you ever meet up???. I live in Eatons Hill/Warner so not too far from a few of you??. I am 30 years old & have a little girl who is 3 (tantrum age!!!).

    Would love to meet up with some of you, either with Children or do you ever go on girlie nights out???.

    Thanks, really look forwards to hearing from any of you

    Billy no mates Becky X:laugh:
  11. Bazza&Jules

    Bazza&Jules New Member

    hi Bec

    I live in Warner/bray park, just by the 7 11 if you know where that is. Working fulltime now unfort, but if you wanna meet up on a wkend and av a pommy winge and a vino not a prob. not sure if any of the others will meet up, I've met up with kerry, she lives in Bracken Ridge lovely lass with a little girl your age.
    Ive got 2 girls 6 & 11, I am a bit crazy as all me friends will say I just dont do snobs and love people who have a good laugh...
    I'll leave it up to you
    Jules x
  12. The Macs

    The Macs Guest

    Hi Jules,

    You sound like just what I need ( have a laugh & vino!!!). I know where Warner is, so I'm sure I'll be able to find the 7 11?!. I'm hopefully starting a new job next week Mon to Thu, so the weekend sounds good to me. Let me know when is best for you??. Are you on Facebook, or whats your number?.

    By the way I'm not a snob either, I'm a good old northerner so far from it!!!, ha.

    Hopefully hear from you soon

    Becky X
  13. Bazza&Jules

    Bazza&Jules New Member

    Hi Bec

    Yeh if you go on FB I'm Julie Evans, network - wales, I'm sitting on a motorbike with a grey hoodie on. Im not a bika, it was a sooped up choppa parked in the street and being a bit worse for wear me and a few others decided to jump on it and have sum phots!! hehe
    If u friends me you can check us out!! As I said got me mother over 4 a mth, so got to entertain her. I've got in touch with Kerry, we can all get togetha maybe have a drinkie poos make bazza babysit!!
    Are u in eatons then? we can cum ova to the ur local, the creek!
    let us know
    jules x
  14. The Macs

    The Macs Guest

    Hi Jules,

    Befriended you on F.B, nice pic!!!. you can check me out too!!. Ah mother over for a month, hope your having a good time!!?. A few drinkie poos sounds good to me, yeah been to the Tavern but only for food, as got the little one, so Ian can babysit & I can sample the delights!!!.

    Let us know when is best for you & Suzy, i.e when you've finished entertaining, unless your mother wants to sample the Tavern??.

    Take Care

    Becky X
  15. tony & marie

    tony & marie New Member

    Hi there
    We arrive in 4 weeks!!!!!! I'd be up for a girly meet up in about 6 weeks if you are planning anything
  16. Rudi

    Rudi Relocation Brisbane

    WOW 4 weeks!! I bet you are so excited!! I hope the move goes really well for you.


  17. The Macs

    The Macs Guest

    Hi Marie,

    I'm sure we can arrange something when you arrive, bet you can't wait!!!. Do you know where abouts you will be settling????. Good luck with the next mad, busy 6 weeks!!!, you'll be fed up of saying goodbye to people by the end of it!!, I know I was!. We purposely had a leaving party so we could say goodbye to people the week before & get it all over & done with, however everyone called in the last week to say goodbye again!!!!!!!!, did'nt think I would have any tears left!!!.

    Take care if you need any help or advice send us a message.

    Becky X

Share This Page